Roasting & Christmas

After a failed attempt to nap, I headed down to the workshop to tend to a few Christmas duties. Among those things accomplished was an extra roast, alleviating the need to roast in a few days, plus providing more rest than my beans have found of late. I returned to the buggered Brazil Cerrado that was overly flat last time. I left it roasting for a while, but I don’t think it ever reached the appropriate temp. Looks like the WBP will need a bit of surgery: she doesn’t seem to want to go over 400 now. There a remote chance it was due to temps, but it’s not that cold here today, so I’m thinking my secondary coil may have lost connection. When I find time, I’ll crack her open.

Still snow laying about: it takes a while for about 10″ to dissipate, but the predicted cold rain for Christmas should do the job. I’m not looking forward to more water: this past November saw about 11″ of rain here, and the heavy clay soil is already water logged. But we need to remember that it is the Lord who brings the rain:

He it is who makes the clouds rise at the end of the earth,
who e makes lightnings for the rain
and brings forth the wind from his storehouses.

Psalm 135:7 (ESV)

Merry Christmas all!

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Coffee, Life, the Universe and Everything, Roasting. Bookmark the permalink.