Church Changes

My wife and I recently made a difficult decision, but the time had come.  After long ponderings, talks, and waiting, we made the call to change churches.  There’s nothing set in stone yet for our new home.  This past Sunday, we visited Spring Run Presbyterian.  There, we heard a great sermon on Rest and Worship.  You can see links to the sermon here.  Spring Run is not in our hometown, something that is not ideal.  However, our stated goal is to aid in the planting of a PCA church in our hometown.  Wikipedia has a pretty good rundown on what the PCA is.

I still have a sermon to preach for FBF and I’m still helping with their site.  But our fellowship with that body will only be on occasion now.  We love the folks there and treasure their blessings to us, and their continued friendship.

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Life, the Universe and Everything. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Church Changes

  1. joelmartin says:

    You’re getting closer to being Anglican!

  2. javajeb says:

    Thanks Joel. Haven’t heard from you for a bit, but I’ve also been quite busy.

    As for my Anglican friends, I consider you, especially the traditional/conservatives true and close brothers of the Reformation.

Comments are closed.