Sunday

Today started out like many other Sunday morns.  For breakfast this day, we opted for something new.  So last night, I prepared an uncooked Fruited Muesli.  Much richer than that to which we’re accustomed, but nonetheless filling and good.  It’s nice to mix it up on occasion with the beloved oat.

Coffee was still the Mexico Organic Nayarit DP.  I’ve moved most of my brewing to the Aeropress, using around 24g of beans ground somewhat coarsely right now.  I let it steep for one minute and press.  Pour into my preheated travel mug and then top off with hot water.  It’s a nice, mild brew, full of flavor and very smooth.  I’ve moved to the AP in order to cut back a bit on how much java I take in.  That’s the bugger thing about the French Press, it really only works well at full capacity.

On to church.  A guest was in the pulpit today preaching on God’s adoption of believers.  It’s a wonderful topic that’s oft overlooked in the church today.  If you like, head over and take a listen.

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Coffee, Life, the Universe and Everything, Theology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday

  1. Gerald says:

    I copied that recipe for the muesli and will try it soon. It sounds like a good way to add some blueberries to your diet. I tried my hand at making crepes a couple of weeks ago and turned out well. We filled them with blueberries and cream, strawberries and cream, nutella, blueberry/raspberry preserve, etc. Was easy and good.

  2. Gerald says:

    My wife says coffee upsets her stomach these days so I’ve toyed with the idea of getting an Aeropress to see if it would help with that. She beat me to the punch, though, by deciding to become a tea connoisseur. She studied tea for a month or so until she was ready to order. This week we have been drinking our first high quality tea. It’s been so good that I may be able to cut my coffee drinking a little. 🙂

  3. javajeb says:

    Where are you sourcing your leaves? I’ve toyed with tea as well, but nothing significant. Interested, however.

  4. Gerald says:

    I’m drinking some of that right now–a tea called yunnan jig. It is very nice; flavorful with no bad aftertastes. At least, that’s what I think now. I’m not feeling very well, so my taste buds may be affected. 🙂

    There are MANY tea sources out there. There just may be more tea drinkers in the world than there are coffee. She has chosen one called Adagio Teas for starters. They get excellent reviews from their customers and their prices are better than most. They are located in New Jersey so shipping times might be fast for you. They weren’t for us, though. She ordered her tea on a Friday. I ordered some coffee (from New York) Wednesday morning. My coffee arrived Friday afternoon, but her tea didn’t show up until late this past Monday!

Comments are closed.