Coffee Log




journals-small

Originally uploaded by brookswv

In this picture, you’ll notice the four small bluish-green notebooks? They’re from my grandfather’s days working for US Steel as a coal dryer operator. They’ve been used for various things. One holds purchase information on cattle and tractors and accessories. There’s one I’ve been using since 2005 as my coffee roasting log. Sad to say, it’s almost full. If I roast this weekend, it will fill up, just shy of three years deep. Started on Jan 1, 2005, ended Dec __, 2008.

We’ll see. It’s a bit fun to look back and see what I’ve been through in the past three years. Destiny for said filled book? Don’t know.

Solo Deo Gloria,
jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Coffee and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.