Bacon

Been curing our own bacon this week. Coated in molasses and rubbed down with 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup of kosher salt. Rotated daily. We’ll see how it fares.

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Life, the Universe and Everything and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bacon

  1. Gerald says:

    Wow, you’re too much for me sometimes, Jason. Sure wish I could come over to watch you in action sometime. 🙂

    Um, I made my own pancake syrup this week (because the last known store-bought syrup made without high fructose corn syrup and with Maple syrup has been discontinued.) I’m going to put my version on the table tomorrow morning for unsuspecting family members. 🙂

  2. javajeb says:

    Cool. Want to share the recipe? We have one, but I don’t know if we’ve tried it. With the recent price for pure Maple syrup, we may want to though.

  3. Gerald says:

    I’d be glad to share. Let me try it tomorrow morning, though, to make sure it’s worth sharing. I tasted it after making it and thought it very good–so good I told a friend I might have to market it under the name, “Newsom’s Dark Amber Pancake syrup”-for the discriminating gourmand. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Pancakes & Bacon - Yum! « Coffee Blog

Comments are closed.