Opportunity Blend

The leftovers this morning formed a nice 50 grams, so the FP OB was not something I’d normally do: Mexico and Colombia. No varietal names now – not in front of me. But nice! Smooth with a hint of spice and brightness in aftertaste. No particular taste that I noted, but quite nice. Both rested 1 week.
Solo Deo Gloria,
jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Blending, Coffee and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Opportunity Blend

  1. Gerald says:

    I have made a practice lately of adding any excess coffee I roast (that won’t fit into the mason jar) to the jar of coffee I’m almost out of. I sometimes get three different coffees at various stages of rest in one jar. Coffee gets really bright sometimes when a lightly roasted coffee gets thrown in the mix and drunk at 12 hours or so, but I haven’t come up with a bad combination yet. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Pre-Roast Blend « Coffee Blog

  3. javajeb says:

    It’s always fun to have such blends. Helps to see how the roast level affects the bean/brew and how origins and roast levels play into the blending flavors.

Comments are closed.