Happenings

Silence here is no indication that I’ve fallen off the planet, but more like I’ve little time to spare.  Lately, life’s been busy.  Still working towards a bathroom remodel.  Working on a roaster issue.  Since I’ve gotten the popper back together, the roasts have been a bit off.  The Kenya this morning, roasted last night, was way off.  The heat increase from roughly 250-400 was way too slow.  The result was quite evident in the taste of the bean.  Back downstairs tonight to try and rectify the situation.

UPDATE: May have fixed things by reseating everything.  Will see with a roast in a bit.

How are others doing?  Any particularly fun Reformation Day happenings?

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Life, the Universe and Everything. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happenings

  1. Gerald says:

    You had to include the word “fun” for today’s happenings so I can’t respond in keeping with that. 🙂

    Hope your popper gets its act together, but it sounds to me like you need to get a heat gun. 🙂

  2. javajeb says:

    I have a heat gun, but I’ve never headed down that road. Don’t know if I have the arm for it. Or maybe, an old stand mixer…

    The popper, after reseating things, seemed to be fine. Roasted a batch of Tanzania Blackburn Estate to a C+/FC 440 finish. Volume was more normal, taste was quite nice. May still need to get the grill rolling since the popper was a bit hot, and maybe too hot for the 1# sessions I periodically do.

Comments are closed.