Garden

Well, I think it’s over.  The ground’s so dry, watering is pretty fruitless.  I need to read up on what special I may need to do with the surprise turnips.  I also need to decide if I’m harvesting any sunflower seeds.  If so, heads need to roll.  The last few tomatoes need to be pulled and either fried up green, or window ripened.  And with that, the dry, but cool summer of ’08 will draw to a close.  Though sad, it is still nice.  Now the planning and prep for next year commences.  The pizza garden started yesterday.  Soon will come the outlines of the new beds and the purchase of soil.  Clay is pretty uesless for gardening.

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.