Omnibus, Part Deux

Sunday marked the end of teaching on Isaiah.  10 months and many hours later, I still feel I only have a cursory understanding of Isaiah’s work.  It was an extremely blessed study and teaching time.  I was reminded a short time ago of what I seem to have kept as a snapshot of Isaiah: God’s holiness, sovereignty, and the depth of my own sin, or Isaiah 6 as a central thread running throughout the book.

It’s also good the study is over, now I can move on and pick up some of the books piling up around the house.  You can see a list here.  This week is an empty house for me.  The family is with family, including the dog.  Now I have a long honey-do list, including some trim work, yard and outdoor cleanup, gardening, and multiple lighting fixture installs.  And roasting for the week, hopefully tonight.  And, prayerfully, no shocking situations!

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Life, the Universe and Everything and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.