Father’s Day

Well, Father’s Day in our home was truly a blessing.  After a forced breakfast in bed (eggs, sausage, canteloupe, and fresh blueberry pancakes), I was presented with the gifts of appreciation:

8 pounds of greens, containing a 5# of Rwanda Gkongoro Nyarusiza, a 2# bag of Ethiopia Organic D-P Golocha and a 1# bag of PNG Kimel PB.

Then, there were two books on prayer that I’d been wanting to grab, but hadn’t yet.  The first was Jerram BarrsThe Heart of Prayer: What Jesus Teaches Us.  The second was Bryan Chapell’s Praying Backwards: Transform Your Prayer Life by Beginning in Jesus’ Name.

So, not only will I be energized physically, but spiritually as well.  Thank you, my wonderful family!

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Coffee, Life, the Universe and Everything and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Father’s Day

  1. Gerald says:

    I’m so far behind in my role as blog commenter that I’m not sure if I will ever catch up. 🙂

    I, too, had a good Father’s Day, though a little exhausting.

    I like the titles of the books they gave you. Sound like good and helpful reading.

Comments are closed.