Sunday’s Sermon

Take a  listen when you have a chance.  Good stuff available here.

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday’s Sermon

  1. Gerald says:

    I did manage to listen to all of this message last week, but it was a very disjointed listening. Five minutes here, ten minutes there, until I finished it. So many interruptions these days.

    It was an excellent message, though, and I will definitely try to listen to it again and hope for a little more continuity. Lee did make me smile at the beginning when he asked everyone to pray silently for a couple of minutes after which he would close with a public prayer. Twelve seconds later, he begins his prayer! 🙂 But I think that happens all the time. I’ve known many a pastor (including my current one) who will say the same thing (giving us a few minutes of silent prayer) only to jump in after a few seconds have gone by.

  2. javajeb says:

    Yep, we do that. It’s actually several minutes here, but the recording probably elides part.

    There’s the follow-up available now here.

    Next week, Lee will have finished up Malachi.

  3. Gerald says:

    Ah, I see. My apologies for thinking Lee impatient. 🙂

    I can listen to these two messages back-to-back and regain that continuity I lost last week!

    By the way, Saturday I bought some hot air popcorn poppers that I think will make excellent coffee roasters. Am thinking of ways to modify them. Now, if there were a posting around here entitled popcorn mods for coffee roasting or some such, I would have an appropriate place to ‘talk’. 🙂

Comments are closed.