Quiet Lately

It’s been quiet on the blog lately due to a crazy season in our neighborhood.  The spring/summer children’s activities have commenced, gardening and lawn care are in full swing, we have a puppy and 8 growing chicks, who need an mobile coop (warning – pdf there!).  So, I’ll be building that, along with some hot boxes for gardening.

On the coffee front, I had a nice Rwanda Kinunu Bourbon/India Liberica blend yesterday.  It was 75% Rwanda, 25% Liberica.  So, it was nice.  Straight Rwanda this morning, both via Chemex.  I’ve been pressing exclusively for a while now and have lost the flavor nuances.  Hope to find them sometime soon so I can once again enjoy that prep.

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Coffee and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quiet Lately

  1. Gerald says:

    I couldn’t quite read all the dimensions of that ark, Jason, but it looks like it ought to be big enough (32 sq. ft needed). Looks fairly easy to build, too, though I think the Chicken tractor I built might be somewhat simpler. I could move my chicken tractor around the garden by myself, but was always wishing I had someone to help. I hope you get your help! 🙂

  2. javajeb says:

    The DW will aid in moving the chickens about the yard. Who knows, if it’s light enough, the kids might be able to aid in the periodic relo.

  3. Gerald says:

    As I was making my coffee this morning, I realized that I owe a lot to you and your blog. This morning I was pressed for time so I simply eye-balled the amount of coffee I put in the grinder, then added a little extra to make sure there was enough coffee for the quantity of water.

    Thanks to you and your coffee/water ratios I knew that the coffee would still taste good even if it was a little stronger than usual. And it did! 🙂
    In the past, I would have taken the extra time to measure exactingly no matter what . . . and I would probably have been a little out of sorts because of that.

    Also, if not for you and your preference for “rustic’ coffees, I might easily have found myself stuck in a rut with nothing in my stash but Ethiopian and Kenyan coffees. Though I still like those the best, I do make a conscientious effort to find one or two rustic-like coffees to keep on hand.

    So, thanks for all the great coffee discussions, Jason! I have profited from them very much.

Comments are closed.