Roasting and Arrivals

Yesterday, I received my most recent order. Had Ethiopian DP Golocha, Rwanda Gkongoro Nyarusiza, India Mallali Tree-Dried Natural and a 5 pounder for friend roasting of Brazil FTO Poco Fundo. I roasted up the first pound for said friend last night. We’ll see what he thinks. The pound was a sort of melange of various batches roasted to a Full City and some beyond, shortly into second crack. Hopefully, it works; it sure does smell good.

While waiting for the most recent arrival, I did some reduction roasts. The notable pre-roast blend was a mixture of Papua New Guinea – Kimel Estate and the remainder of my Mallali, mixed about 70%/30%, respectively. That should be tomorrows brew; but it may have been today’s. After the night I had last night, I’m not quite sure.

One of the nicest things in the boxes of greens lately has been the postcard’s of one of Tom’s photos. This time, it was this one. It’s an incredible picture and a nice little way for Tom to share his travels with the customers. And on pictures and Papua New Guinea, check this out. It’s amazing that one place has such a density of human language.

Now, to use this coffee to power me through the week, and get through the next installment of Isaiah for Sunday School. This is also why I’ve been a bit quiet lately. We are staying put, but at work, we’re one man down, so it’s quite busy. And then they’re trying to finish up teaching through Isaiah in Sunday School. Those 66 chapters sure are long! We’re on 49 and 50 this Sunday, hopefully.

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

updated 12Mar2008 16:50 GMT

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Coffee and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Roasting and Arrivals

  1. Jim says:

    I really don’t like any coffee that isn’t freshly roasted any more. That is why I roast my own.

  2. Gerald says:

    Makes it difficult to drink coffee when visiting friends, doesn’t it. 🙂 I get around that by bringing them coffee.

Comments are closed.