Lately

Lately, I haven’t posted very much.  If you’ve clicked over to my DW’s blog, you may have picked up on the situation in our house.  Work is always work, but it may be time to move on.  Not an easy answer, by any stretch of the imagination.  We’ve met many wonderful and encouraging folks here, in our little corner of the world.  If God does see fit to direct our paths elsewhere, it will not be without may tears shed along the way.

As for coffee, last Friday, we had dinner with a dear lady from church.  She was born and raised in Germany and endured WWII as well; came stateside post war.   As a gift, I took her a freshly roasted batch of some Colombia Decaf.  She loved it.  Sunday, she asked my DW how I roasted.  This would be a possible first – a converted homeroaster from the “Greatest Generation”?  I don’t know.  But I will be happy to share what bit of knowledge I have about the world of the little green bean.

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Life, the Universe and Everything and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lately

  1. joelmartin says:

    A late reply by me, but no, no WP issues that I see.

Comments are closed.