Ground Coffee Ratios, Part 2

Well, my taster is even a bit more out of whack, but I went with a finer ground 40g does of the same bean – Rwanda Kinunu Bourbon. Brewed in an 8 tasse French Press, with a steep time of around 2.5 minutes. Both yesterday and today, I stirred it all up good just after adding the water.

The taste is less than ideal. I’m not finding the body and flavor that was there yesterday. So, I’ll probably go with a 46g dose, ground to the same fineness as this morning. Then, I’ll move to the 44g coarse and fine. I’m thinking to keep things constant, I’ll use the same bean. But I’m about out of roasted Rwanda right now. So, it’ll be a little while before I come down with a harder conclusion.

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Brewing/Drinking, Coffee and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ground Coffee Ratios, Part 2

  1. Pingback: Traffic, Links, Ratios - Part 3, and Repairs « Coffee Blog

Comments are closed.