Politics!

I normally don’t stray into the realm of politics, but this one hit me.  It also merges into philosophy as well.

First, take a look at this.

Next, I ask you, does anyone of prominence that meets with the President <em>not</em> seek some sort of influence?  Will we file for visitor records for a Democratic President to find the members of the ACLU, PETA, Hollywood hitters, etc that may have exerted influence on the administration?

Maybe I’m simply getting cynical in this election cycle.  It’s frustrating that politics simply devolves to preferences.  I don’t prefer the President’s philosophy, therefore, I’m going to do what I can to assault, tear down this view and build my own up.  And if you hire enough spin doctors…

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Life, the Universe and Everything and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Politics!

  1. Pingback: Politics!

  2. Gerald says:

    I read the article you linked to earlier this morning. Tried to register to comment on it but my connection failed, and I gave up.

    The article made me wonder at the lack of thought and the apparent naivete some peope exhibit. The article itself mentioned that these religious leaders represented the president’s political base. It was their influence and the votes of many people who shared their viewpoint that put the president into office. It should only stand to reason that an elected official would want to meet regularly with his/her constituent base to discuss goals and progress towards those goals.

    Who do these people expect the president to meet with? His political oppoenents? Islamo-fascists? Or Congressional pages of Monica Lewinsky’s ilk? And what do they hope to accomplish with these records? Are they so out of touch with opposing viewpoints that they cannot even imagine that the disclosure of these meetings won’t affect the president’s base to any noticeable extent?

Comments are closed.