The Creativity of Coffee Culture

I happened to find this via the Homeroasters email list last night.  I’m always amazed at the creativity and envelope-pushing of the homeroasting/coffee snob crows.  There’s never any end, it seems, to their creativity.  This little trick is billed to be similar to the Aeropress, but a poor man’s Clover.

If you haven’t heard, the Clover  is a coffee brewer that aims to make the perfect cup every time.  And it should, since it weighs in at+$10,000.  So, a poor man’s version would be good.  The one described over at CoffeeGeek uses lab equipment and a hand vacuum pump to create the brew.  It’s something, as I read it, like a Vacuum Pot.  Read and decide.

Sounds interesting for sure!  Once again, the coffee crowd amazes!

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Coffee and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Creativity of Coffee Culture

  1. Gerald says:

    I’ve got some catching up to do on my commenting. Hopefully, my internet connection will last long enough to make some kind of comment.

    I’ll never have $11,000 to spend on a coffee machine (unless I open my own little shop) but boy would I like to have that Clover! That does look like the ultimate brewing machine. I wonder how closely the knock-off version can replicate the coffee produced by the Clover? This may be something I have to look into more closely sometime next year.

  2. javajeb says:

    If what the CG forum posters are saying is right, it sounds like the Clover is a simplified version of a Vacuum pot. That’s my take on the lab hardware version.

  3. Gerald says:

    A simplified version? Yet that simplicity costs $10,955 more than my vacuum pot? Wow, the price of simplication is high!

    By the way, how is Chris doing with his coffee, etc. Did he ever get a Yama pot? I’m feeling guilty about recommending it to him since I almost never use mine anymore—and never with good results when I do.

Comments are closed.