Ahh, the Sweetness

I ground and brewed some Indian Mallali Estate Tree-Dried Natural this morning in the Chemex.  As I drank, while running about the house, I had to pause and muse over the sweetness of this bean.  Too bad I didn’t order more of it recently.

We had family in for the night, so I brewed a good bit.  Before I headed out the door, I brewed more, just in case.  I actually left it brewing, a thermal carafe standing by.  Don’t know what this one was like, but I was intrigued of the Mallali  Estate and some Monsooned Java Arabica.  Hopefully it was nice!  I’ve not been as pleased with the Java Monsooned as I am with it’s Indian cousin (which I ordered recently).

Nothing more for now, save to head home and maybe roast before the family gets back.

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Brewing/Drinking, Coffee and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ahh, the Sweetness

  1. Pingback: Roasting and Arrivals « Coffee Blog

Comments are closed.