Literary Study Bible, again?

Well, I’ve been using the Literary Study Bible for a few weeks now, as I’m teaching through Isaiah and preaching, on-again, off-again on Ecclesiastes.  It’s been incredibly helpful in seeing how ideas flow through text.  We take much for granted when we read scripture.  Digging into Ecclesiastes forces some of those assumptions to be cleared, since most don’t fully understand the culture or practice of many of the ancients.

That said, my free trial runs out in a week or two, so I’ll likely to add this to the bookshelf.  But where will it go?

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Bible and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Literary Study Bible, again?

  1. Bob Scott says:

    Thanks for this post, Jason. I am considering purchasing it and it’s good to hear some feedback on it.

    God Bless You,
    Bob

  2. hiddenart says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today. I was so pleased to find another bean & Bible lover. I’m hoping to glean wisdom from both topics here.
    amanda

  3. javajeb says:

    So amanda, are you a fellow homeroaster, or simply an aficionado of the bean?

Comments are closed.