ESV Literary Study Bible

While I don’t own this particular version, it’s looking quite nice.  Between my wife and I, we have 5 ESV bibles.  This one may make it six.  The announcement for it is up here.  But what’s even better is that you can try-before-you=buy, free for 30 days!  I’m checking out Isaiah now – I’m teaching through it in Adult Sunday School at church.  Helpful in a significant, but minor manner.  There’s nothing earth-shattering if you’re familiar with Biblical interpretation and exegesis.  What I’m not great with is dealing with literary genres.  So, this is proving to be very helpful.

Take a test drive here, free for 30 days.   But beware, you may want to buy one!

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Bible and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ESV Literary Study Bible

  1. Gerald says:

    You know, I haven’t added to my Bible library in a few years. The only version I have multiple copies of is the NIV, and I do not have either the NASB or the ESV. I think we have 14 Bibles around here, but I want more–at least one copy of each ‘good’ version. Since starting the Bible Institute program (of which Mounce was a primary driving force), I’ve really wanted to get an ESV. Perhaps, now is the time?

    My study group concluded a Bible study this past Sunday so I am now looking and listening for what to do next.

  2. joelmartin says:

    Yep, that does look like a great one.

Comments are closed.