Homeroasting Demo

Well, I have the official time and info.  My homeroasting demo, scheduled for next Saturday is on.  I get one hour, 1-2PM local.  Great stuff.  Now to get everything ironed out.

Short list:

Permission to use some material

Mods to popper:

Grommet or comparable for thermometer

Small, malleable metallic screen for chaff collector

Water for coffee

Cory Grinder

Chemex

WBP1 – may need some sprucing up

Backup poppers

Any other recommendations?

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Coffee, Home Roasting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Homeroasting Demo

  1. Gerald says:

    Ummmm, you won’t forget the coffee, will you? 🙂

    No, I know you wouldn’t do that. That’s something I would do. Good luck with that. Hope it goes well.

    By the way, I’m having all kinds of difficulty connecting to the internet these days and can’t find anybody who really seems to know what the problem might be. Well, I say I can’t, there is a guy who tells me that I might need a need networking card for Vista. Will try that Tuesday if I’m still having troubles.

  2. javajeb says:

    I have two pounds of columbia on hand. I’m having several pages of Tom’s printed for a reference sheet on display – no handouts. Pondering relocating my thermostat and using some screen for a better chaff collector before as well. But there are only so many hours….

    Good luck with your PC. Like Vista?

  3. Gerald says:

    Computer is back from the shop and seems to be working fine as far as connecting to the internet is concerned.

    As for Vista? Don’t get me started! 🙂
    It has just about driven me crazy. Who knows, maybe it has. Computer repair guy says Vista has been having all kinds of compatibiity problems with other software, etc. Says he can revert my computer back to XP, if I choose. We’ll see.

Comments are closed.