Sermon Redux, Again

Preaching is always an humbling experience. Today was no different. I stood before our local congregation and delivered a sermon on Ecclesiastes 3. If it were baseball, I would have needed a reliever in the middle innings. But, from response, it seems as if God was honored, and the Holy Spirit was at work.  If you are so inclined, you can download an MP3 of the sermon here.  They’re sorted by date.

I try to make my standard for evaluating performance not my own, critical estimation, but how God was honored and how He seems to use my failings. Thanks be to God He is at work though weak and broken vessels.

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Proclamation. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sermon Redux, Again

  1. Gerald says:

    Jason, I don’t think I agree with your assessment about needing a reliever. I thought your message was great and that your delivery got stronger and stronger as you went along.

    An excellent reminder for me, too, now that I have another newborn at home whose needs take precedence over what I might like to do. The season for me now is helping care for a baby.

  2. javajeb says:

    You are too kind!

  3. Gerald says:

    Perhaps, but the truth nevertheless. There are a great many churches that would be wonderfully blessed to have you as their pastor.

Comments are closed.