Roasts

It seems that my coffees the past month or so have been in the light category.  Light-loving Ethiopians, the Brazil Yellow Bourbons which flourish in the light roasts, Centrals, etc.  We’ll, I’ve rebelled.  Last week, I received my most recent order: two Tanzanias, a Colombia and a Brazil.  I’ve been sampling them, planning on either the Brazil or Colombia for a roasting demo next month.

This is one of the joys of homeroasting: you experience the gambit of the coffee world.  Furthermore, it’s fresh, according to the cycles of life.  I’ll have to roast up some more for a trip this weekend – family reunion and birthdays for our two oldest.  And try to get my head around how to present <a href=”http://www.gnpcb.org/esv/search/?q=Ecclesiastes+3%3A1-8&page=”>Ecclesiastes 3</a> for my next sermon.

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Brewing/Drinking, Coffee, Proclamation, Roasting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Roasts

  1. Jan says:

    I love that passage. I always look at it as life has seasons. I especially choose that view when I’m in a tough time. It’s a season. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on the Brazil. I don’t think I got a good roast on my sample so I’m trying to decide if I should try it again or not. Have a safe trip!

  2. Pingback: Coffee Blog

Comments are closed.