Last Night’s Roast

In getting back to normal, it has meant catching up on a lawn run amok.  Grass to cut; hedges to clip; plants to eradicate.  So, that’s mostly, though not totally caught up.  And I’m slowly returning to my roasting schedule.  I’ve been forced to reassemble my original Poppery I since the puny, less adequate 1250 watt machine kept overheating.

I’ve also had the distinct displeasure of throwing out two batches recently.  You cant drink coffee from a bean as black as tar.  Come to find out, the mesh on my old Hearthware Gourmet (out of production, as far as I now), will get clogged.  A clogged screen, on top of a 1500 watt Poppery I builds up heat quickly.  Needless to say, last night I ripped the screen out and I shall replace it with something a bit more porous.

The roasts, however.  I roasted the last bit of a Mexico Oaxaca Pluma – Don Eduardo, but I needed a bit more.  So I added the minuscule amount of India Mysore Nuggets – Extra Bold to the roaster.  Roasted to a Full City, about 445°F.  Can’t wait to try it in the next day or two.

So, to coffee – I need it now.  A sermon on Ecclesiastes 3 coming up as well as developing a Sunday School outline for studying Isaiah is on tap.

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Coffee, Life, the Universe and Everything, Roasting. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Last Night’s Roast

  1. Gerald says:

    I know what you mean. Either life is accelerating or I’ve got too many irons in the fire.

Comments are closed.