Episcopal News

I’ve recently found the “A Living Text” blog and have enjoyed many of Joel’s posts.  Though we come from different theological traditions, there’s more in common between historic Anglicanism and the Presbyterian/Reformed camp than many realize today.

So, it was with interest, and great sadness that I read this today.  The liberalism in the church is nothing new; this type of illogical, anti-Christ, and for that matter, anti-Allah thought/position is a new level.  Sadness is the only way I can think to describe it.  I’ll definitely need to pray for the Rev. Dr. Ann Redding and her church.

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Theology. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Episcopal News

  1. joelmartin says:

    Yes, I agree – we have a lot in common. My hope is for Anglican rebirth, the current state of affairs will change.

Comments are closed.