Paper

I’ve made no secret of the fact I tend towards luddism, though not in toto.  This past weekend, I grabbed some more notebooks.  Several months ago, I picked up a Miquelrius large, leather-like notebook for my wife.  Friday evening, I grabbed a small version of the same.  I started out with it this morning, doing a bit of double duty: reviewing, any, reviving my Greek by reading the Epistle of John, selecting a verse or part thereof, and meditating thereupon.  I also found that it matches almost exactly to the size of my Compact TruTone ESV bible, so it’s a nice mate for it.

New paper — ahhhh!  For a comparable, and more artistically written piece, read Joy on “a Thursday Morning in Rockford, Illinois”.  Ahhh, the allure of the written word!

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Life, the Universe and Everything. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Paper

  1. javajeb says:

    Joy-
    Maybe, but more than likely the Moleskine. They are definitely enchanting.

  2. joy mccarnan says:

    ha! true. too true.

Comments are closed.