On Resting

No, not a sabbatarian post.  Since I’ve been asked questions about resting, the answers to which I was never quite satisfied, I’m linking to a better resource than what my feeble mind can recall.  Go over to the homeroasters site and go here.  It’s a continually updated thread on the forum that includes folks observations on rest periods for particular beans.  Register and share your wisdom and experience.

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Coffee, Roasting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On Resting

  1. T. Chris says:

    Thanks for the help!

  2. javajeb says:

    No prob. I just found this thread today via the homeorasters email list hosted by Sweet Marias. Enjoy the java.

  3. Gerald says:

    Thanks Jason! Resting coffee is a very interesting subject for me right now. I’ve just finished drinking a city + roasted Yirgacheffe that I roasted for my mother-in-law but circumstances prevented my delivering it to her. Since I already had coffee roasted for myself, I didn’t get to brew this coffee for 8 days! It was still fabulous and I enjoyed every cup I drank of it over the next the three days. So, even at 11 days, it was very good!

    I’ve been having troubles with my Emachine the last few weeks. I think I have the problem identified as a faulty power supply, but have been unable to find a replacement in local stores. Will have to order one online. Anyway, I am currently online with a borrowed computer. Today is my first day to get it up and running, firewalls, etc installed.

    Now, all I have to do is find all my favorite web sites, and recover all my email addresses.

  4. javajeb says:

    Great news on the Yirgacheffe. It’s a great bean, but with my schedule, I’ve never been able to rest it long enough.
    As for the computer, good luck. We don’t seem to know how tightly tied we are to tech of all sorts until it’s gone.

Comments are closed.