Busy Sunday

Sunday was busy – about 2.25 hours of public speaking. I had preaching duties at FBF, preaching on Isaiah 6. Then, Sunday evening, teaching the Basic Biblical Literacy class. We hit the second letter of “CAPTOR”, Analysis. Good feedback and response. Hopefully, it’ll be put into practice.

Solo Deo Gloria,

Jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in FBF. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Busy Sunday

  1. Gerald says:

    I’ll be looking forward to listening to tnat in Itunes!

    I went with my wife to a music teacher’s convention this past week. While thumbing through some books, I noticed that one great composer (Bach, I’m fairly confident), signed all his compositions with “Solo Deo Gloria”. Just thought you’d like to know that you are in great company in that regard. πŸ™‚

  2. javajeb says:

    Gerald,
    I’d appreciate any comments you have, good or ill, once you listen. I’m always looking to hone my presentation. The more ears, the better.

    Jason

  3. Gerald says:

    Sorry for the delay in commenting, Jason. I haven’t been feeling well for about a week now, and though I’ve listened to your message three times, I haven’t actually felt like sitting down and writing anything more than a “Great, or well done” until now.

    Not that a “well done” or a “great” isn’t appropriate! πŸ™‚ You had an important theme that I fear too many Christians give inadequate consideration, and you presented it very well! I especially liked all the stories and word pictures you used to illustrate your message. They held my attention throughout your talk and it was no hardship listening through it three times at all. πŸ™‚

    I wasn’t sure your summation was strong enough the first two times I listened (hence, my need to listen three times), but I suspected that my illness had weakened my concentration as I got towards the end of it. That proved to be the case as I listened with more complete attention from beginning to end today. You did great, Jason! It was a thoughtfully considered message that showed the great care, and time spent in God’s Word that good messages have in common.

    Our God IS a Holy God! Though we may never fully grasp the magnitude of His holiness, understanding even a little should affect every aspect of our lives as His people–how we come before Him in prayer, how we serve Him, how we represent Him, how we spend our leisure time-everything!

    I was edified and blessed, and I thank you very much for the hard work you are willing to do for the glory of God.

    Gerald

    Gerald

  4. javajeb says:

    Thanks for your kind words. I would tend toward your earlier estimations of the conclusion – short. I don’t know if it carried as I had hoped.

    I hope you recover soon.

    Grace & Peace,
    Jason

Comments are closed.