Opportunity Blends – Again

It’s always nice when you’re down to the end of your rested roasts, and have the gracious chance to combine, and voila, lovely brew. Well, this morning, I had a moderately rested Tanzania Songea and some well rested Guatemala Maya Ixil. The proportions were about 2/3 Tanz, 1/3 Guate. Ground, brewed in a Chemex. Wonderful! The chocolately Tanz melded well with the finer notes of the Guate coming through, especially as it cooled.  Great stuff!

Solo Deo Gloria,

jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Blending, Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Opportunity Blends – Again

  1. Gerald says:

    That does sound great! Unfortunately, I don’t have either coffee so I can’t give it a try. I’ve about run out of roasted coffee myself and with another spell of cold weather coming, I need to choose something and get it roasted.

Comments are closed.