Breakfast Coffee Redux

Well, Saturday has come and gone. That morning, I took 1# of Uganda Organic Bugisu and 1/2# of Nicaragua Prodecoop Dipilito, my 50oz Chemex, both Zass grinders (knee mill and 169DG), a hot water kettle, two dispensers and my SS French Press as backup. I ground almost all the coffee over the course of 1-1.5 hours, in almost constant coffee brewing mode. The coffee was mostly well received; I only heard one complaint, and that was over the Uganda. I think if this person had gotten the Nicaragua, they’d have been a bit happier. All in all, it went well.

Things I’d do different:

1) Have multiple Chemex brewers handy, or maybe a TV (on the outside)

2) Have an electric burr grinder, maybe a KitchenAid or possibly a SMP (but doubtful there)

So, a sore shoulder and a bunch of coffee served, and no regrets, just ideas for changes.

Solo Deo Gloria,

Jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Brewing/Drinking, Coffee, FBF. Bookmark the permalink.