Mexico Organic Oaxaca at Full City

Or just shy…

I roasted some more Mexico Oaxaca Organic last night, and taking Tim’s advice, I went to just shy of 2nd crack.  Ground this morning and brewed in the Chemex, and wow!  Nice.  I could taste that a bit more body and flavor would develop as it rested, but fine none the less.  Thanks Tim!  It was a nice change from the City roasted Oaxaca, which was good as well, but the Full City is a bit better.

Solo Deo Gloria,

Jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mexico Organic Oaxaca at Full City

  1. Gerald says:

    I see. Thanks for the information. I have thought about blogging as a way of journaling, but haven’t sat down and actually set anything up yet.

    I’ve done as much as 14 ounces with the heat gun so far. That’s large enough to fill a pint-size jar for myself and another for a friend.

    I understand about “Money Pits”. Our house is 36 years old. For the last four summers, I have had to do major plumbing repairs that would have really drained our finances if we had hired people who actually knew what they were doing to do the job. One summer a company told me it would cost anywhere from $2,000 to $10,000 to repair a leak in our foundation. (I got it fixed for $269). And this summer, another company {Certainly didn’t call that same company back!) told me it would cost $2300 to replace my water line out to the meter (I managed that one for $110).

    I’ve about had enough, though. Any more problems with the plumbing and I think we might be looking for a new place.

Comments are closed.