Journals

I never realized what writers we actually are, until I started thinking about this entry. The picture shows our current, active collection. They are, from left to right:

The first three belong to my wife. They are each about one of our children, to be given to their subject one day.

Top: my haggard molekine, followed by four old U.S. Steel Log Books, catalog No. 1117-04. They came from my grandfather. I use them primarily for coffee roast logs and inventory. That’s two, the others are spares. The large one below is my filled Lee Valley logbook, followed by my Lee Valley planner and a Lee Valley Everyman’s Journal, for family stories. For the ones I use, I like them all; they all have their place and purpose. I find it difficult to go without any – they are each emminently useful.

Solo Deo Gloria,
Jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Home, Paper. Bookmark the permalink.