Electronics and the Wash

I recently nabbed another USB key before I headed off to a class.  It’s usually in my pocket, but yesterday I noticed it wasn’t.  Didn’t think much about it, figured it was on my dresser, where all the pocket stuff lands.  But then, speaking to my bride yesterday afternoon, she told me about hearing an odd noise coming from the dryer.  Upon investigation, she found my USB key.  I figured it might be lost, but wasn’t sure.  I’ve seen computers soaked in water come to life after they’d dried out.

So, I get home yesterday evening, and plug it in.  Besides my painfully slow PC, it worked like a champ!  Here’s one for relatively indestructible technology, when so much of it is disposable.

Solo Deo Gloria,

Jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.