Movie Redux

I just recently watched two movies, Napoleon Dynamite and
Pulp Fiction. I’m still chewing on both of them. I will say that I was intrigued with the theological discussions between Jules (portrayed by Samuel L. Jackson) and Vince (portrayed by John Travolta). The nature of God and miracles is a heavy question, but I find myself, unfortunately, agreeing with Vince – the incident in question was not exactly miraculous; more like bad aim. But, is a bad aim, a misfire simply an accident? My theology tells me no, and that God preserves and governs all His creatures and all their actions.

As for Napoleon, it was painful. I’m between Berardinelli and Roger Ebert Both highlight the strengths and weaknesses, respectively, of the movie.

Shalom,
jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Art & Music. Bookmark the permalink.