Genealogical Documentation Project

I’m working on a trip back home to the mountains this fall. It’ll be an extended weekend. The plan is to photo document graves of ancestors. Graves I can easily locate right now. I’m chewing on either renting or grabbing an inexpensive GPS unit (like this one) to document the location as well. I’ve seen more than a few cemeteries so overgrown that you can’t even get into it. In fact, that’s the condition of the cemetery where my one of my great grandfathers is buried. It’s size is not known to me; it’s now in the midst of a rather large and moderately wooded forest, filled with rocks and rattlesnakes this time of year. Maybe one fall I’ll get there.

I’ll try and keep any updates on such a project up here.

Shalom,
jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Genealogy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.