Letters to Dad, Part 1

6 May 2005

Dad,
It’s been a while since we’ve talked. Things are going well here. We’re having the upstairs bath redone. The fellow doing the work is quite talented, a lot like you; you’d like him, I think.

Huck and I felled a couple of Cedars this weekend. Had some trouble with one – thought we’d loose the shed. You know, I always watched, but never cut. And in the forest, not much to hit other than other trees and the ground. Three dogs, a cat – you’d like them all. I also know you would love to see the kids – all three. Z is a lot like me and KB is acting like Pop B. Tell him hey.

Love,
Jason

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.