Hurricane Isabelle

ORIGINALLY WRITTEN 9/23/2003 14:00
It’s been a while since my last post. We are now living in Southside Virginia, working in IT Security. Still roasting and currently expanding and selling some roasted beans to friends here. We are without power right now, thanks to Isabel. Ironically, I received my most recent order from Sweet Maria’s, but can’t roast any of it!!! I reorded the mysterious Cohelo’s Gold. A wild coffee and not for the faint of heart!!!

UPDATE 9/23/2003 16:30

At approximately 16:30, our power was restored! My oldest daughter went outside, applauded the utility workers and thanked them. Hopefully, that made their work worthwhile.

About javajeb

Full time dad and IT guy. Part-time preacher/teacher. Full-time follower of Christ.
This entry was posted in Life, the Universe and Everything, Moving.... Bookmark the permalink.